Mama Needs Her Lashes!

flawlesslashes.wordpress.com

How many of us women are just plain tired of trying to keep up with the upkeep of being a woman? I had a baby not too long ago. It was now time to focus on someone else, and I was ready for a vacation from my grueling schedule of upkeep. By the time I made it to the 9th month of pregnancy, I had to admit to myself, I was not a natural blonde. It was time to boycott my roots and just let my tired, over-processed hair, take maternity leave. I allowed my naturally light brown hair to take up total residence on my head. I have to say, it was liberating…and mousy, but I sucked it up. I would no longer be a slave to my hairdresser and his schedule. Next off the list was my quarterly botox habit. I couldn’t poison my baby for vanity, right? I cut my mani’s out completely. Pedicure’s went to monthly versus weekly, and all of my other routines slowed to a halt. By the time my daughter was a month old, I looked like a granola version of my former self! I had quit focusing on my vanity and was enjoying pouring all of my energy into my baby, that was until, I saw my baby photographer’s luscious lashes! As she clicked her camera, I swooned over what looked like mink fans instead of human lashes looking flawlessly into the lens. “Are those real?” I blurted out not being able to catch myself. I mean, she was beautiful, but those lashes were unbelievable. She didn’t even have to wear mascara or even eyeliner for God’s sake. “Actually, they are extensions. I got them done by Flawless Lashes on Piedmont.” She offered. At that very moment, my granola phase took a backseat. “They look amazing. Really. They look so real and just plain beautiful.” I said in aw. The next day, in my mommy track suit, I was in Flawless Lashes. I walked into the tranquil like spa environment with my dull hair in a mommy knot on top of my head. Ionela greeted me and gave me a quick consult. A few moments later, I was stretched out on the comfy massage table. The lash application seemed so effortless that I let my self doze off. I was so relaxed that I only woke up when I heard myself snore. Embarrassing! Just as I was about to nestle back into my nap, Ionela announced we were done. She handed me a mirror. My lashes looked as full as a Kardashian’s. I could not believe the transformation. Beautiful.

My baby is now almost 2 years old. My upkeep schedule has definitely lightened.  As any new mother can attest, your life changes when a baby comes into the picture. You have to pick and choose how to spend your miniscule free time. Today my hair remains natural, but my lashes remain extended and flawless!

Leave a Reply

